The Three Things Jillian Michaels Taught Me That Changed Everything

I really need to take the suggestions in this article seriously. I slit the other three tires on my life mobile a while back. It is easy to give up on life. I really have to get back on the ball or I am driving myself to an early grave. Depression has always been an issue for me. Sometimes I think the only reason I am still alive is that I have lost people I love to suicide and I know how much it hurts other people; so instead I am killing myself slowly with a spoon. I really was much encouraged by my visit to my sister Pam’s. There was no stress and just fun, playing with children in a relaxed environment with no expectations or demands. I actually enjoyed living for the first time in a long while. I am going to try to look forward to the future and do something to be there when it happens.

Uturnlavern's Blog

Five Years Later:

I am fifty-two years old and can easily say until about five years ago fighting my weight was constantly on my mind. What a shame don’t you think? But it is just simply the truth.

From the moment, as a child I began to realize I was bigger than average I have been reminded constantly I was over weight. It was an annoyance as a kid but an obsession by my teen years.

Briefly in High School I obtained true fitness as an athlete but the moment I entered college the Freshman thirty escalated to the Sophomore sixty. I again had a brief moment of apparent control my junior year and was at that moment the thinnest I ever remember. It lasted maybe 6 months.

A few times in my young adult life I felt I looked OK but never did I feel I was the best…

View original post 2,722 more words

About Kiwi Starr

Wife, Christian believer, mother of two adult children, Grandmother of Two toddlers, Great Aunt to many, retired science teacher, writer, animal lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

